Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Tony Awards 2023: Full List of Winners and Nominees

A total of 26 Tony Awards will be awarded during the Broadway season with 40 new productions.

WASHINGTON — Broadway’s biggest night of the year is clouded by uncertainties such as: Hollywood Writers Strike. But the Broadway community knows the show must go on.

The 76th annual Tony Awards will be hosted by Academy Award winner and Tony nominee Ariana DeVose on CBS and Paramount+ on Sunday at 8:00 PM EST ET. Received a total of 26 awards It will be distributed during the 3-hour awards ceremony and the 2.5-hour pre-show on Pluto TV.

With fewer tourists this year, many Broadway shows have had lower box office returns than in previous years, making televised Tony Awards even more essential for exposure. The awards show will air just a few months after Broadway’s longest-running show, “The Phantom of the Opera,” wrapped up.

“I like it hot,” The musical adaptation of the transvestite comedy starring Tony Curtis and Jack Lemmon is nominated for 13 major Tony Awards and shines at night.

Related: Who has won the most Tony Awards? Past winners and the ceremony

Full list of Tony Awards 2023 nominees and winners:

best new musical

Best new play

“Between Riverside and Crazy”

Best Theater Revival

“Sidney Bulstein Window Sign”

Best Musical Revival Award

“Lerner & Loewe’s Camelot”

“Sweeney Todd The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Best Actress in a Play Award

Jessica Chastain – “A Doll’s House”

Jodie Comer – “Prima Facier”

Jessica Hecht – “Summer 1976”

Audra Macdonald, “Ohio Murders”

Best Actor in a Play Award

Yahya Abdul Mateen II – “Top Dog/Under Dog”

Corey Hawkins – “Top Dog/Under Dog”

Sean Hayes – “Goodnight Oscar”

Stephen McKinley Henderson – “Between Riverside and Crazy”

Wendell Pierce “Death of a Salesman”

Best Actress in a Musical

Analeigh Ashford – “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Sara Bareilles “Into the Woods”

Victoria Clarke – “Kimberly Akimbo”

Lorna Courtney “& Juliet”

Michaela Diamond “Parade”

Best Actor in a Musical Award

Christian Ball – “I like it hot”

J. Harrison Gee – “Some Like It Hot”

Josh Groban – “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Brian D’Arcy James “Into the Woods”

Colton Ryan – “New York, New York”

Best Actor in a Play Award

Jordan E. Cooper – “Ain’t No Mo”

Samuel L. Jackson – “Piano Lessons”

Ariane Moayid – “A Doll’s House”

Brandon Ulanowitz – “Leopoldstadt”

David Zayas – “Cost of Living”

Drama Best Actress Award

Nicky Crawford “Fat Ham”

Crystal Lucas Perry – “Ain’t No Mo'”

Miriam Silberman – “Sidney Bulstein’s Window Sign”

Katie Sullivan – “Cost of Living”

Kara Yong “Cost of Living”

Best Actor in a Musical Award

Kevin Cahoon – “Shacked”

Justin Cooley – “Kimberly Akimbo”

Kevin Del Aguila – “I like it hot”

Jordan Donica “Camelot”

Alex Newell – “Shacked”

Musical Best Actress Award

Julia Lester “Into the Woods”

Lucy Ann Miles – “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Bonnie Milligan – “Kimberly Akimbo”

Natasha Yvette Williams “Some Like It Hot”

Betsy Wolf “& Juliet”

Best Drama Performance Award

Saheem Ali – “Fat Ham”

Joe Bonney – “Cost of Living”

Jamie Lloyd – “A Doll’s House”

Patrick Marber – “Leopoldstadt”

Stevie Walker-Webb “Ain’t No Mo'”

Max Webster “Life of Pi”

Best Musical Performance Award

Michael Arden “Parade”

Leah Debessonne – “Into the Woods”

Casey Nicholaw “I like it hot”

Jack O’Brien – “Shacked”

Jessica Stone – “Kimberly Akimbo”

musical best books

David Lindsay-Abair – “Kimberly Akimbo”

Robert Horn “Shacked”

Matthew Lopez and Amber Ruffin – “Some Like It Hot”

David West Reading “& Juliet”

David Thompson and Sharon Washington – “New York, New York”

best original score

“Almost Famous” – Music by Tom Kitt.Lyrics by Cameron Crowe and Tom Kitt

“Kimberly Akimbo” – music by Janine Tesori. Lyrics: David Lindsay-Abel (WINNER)

“KPOP” – music and lyrics by Helen Park and Max Vernon

“Shucked” – music and lyrics by Shane McAnally and Brandy Clarke

“Some Like It Hot” – music and lyrics by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman

best choreography

Stephen Hoggett – “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Casey Nicholaw “I like it hot”

Susan Stroman – “New York, New York”

Jennifer Webber “& Juliet”

Jennifer Webber – “KPOP”

Best orchestration

John Clancy – “Kimberly Akimbo”

Jason Howland – “Shacked”

Charlie Rosen and Brian Carter – “Some Like It Hot” (winner)

Bill Sherman & Dominique Farracaro – “& Juliet”

Daryl Waters and Sam Davis – “New York, New York”

Best Theater Design Award

Miriam Buser – “Prima Facie”

Tim Hatley and Andrzej Goulding – “Life of Pi”

Rachel Hawke – “Good night, Oscar”

Richard Hudson – “Leopoldstadt”

Dane Lafley and Lucy McKinnon – “A Christmas Carol”

musical stage art award

Beowulf Borit – “New York, New York”

Mimi Liang “Sweeney Todd The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Scott Pask “Shacked”

Scott Pask “Some Like It Hot”

Michael Yeargan and 59 Productions – “Camelot”

theater costume design award

Tim Hatley, Nick Burns, Finn Caldwell – “Life of Pi”

Dominic Fawn Hill – “Fat Ham”

Brigitte Reifenster – “Leopoldstadt” (winner)

Emilio Sosa – “Ain’t No Mo”

Emilio Sosa “Good night, Oscar”

musical costume design award

Greg Burns – “Some Like It Hot” (winner)

Susan Hilferty “Parade”

Jennifer Moorer – “Camelot”

Clint Ramos and Sophia Choi – “KPOP”

Paloma Young “& Juliet”

Donna Zakowska – “New York, New York”

Best Theater Sound Design Award

Jonathan Deans and Taylor Williams – “Ain’t No Mo'”

Carolyn Downing – “Life of Pi”

Joshua D. Reed – “A Christmas Carol”

Ben and Max Lingham – “A Doll’s House”

Ben and Max Lingham – “Prima Facie”

Musical Sound Design Award

Kai Harada “New York, New York”

John Shivers – “Shacked”

Scott Lehrer and Alex Newman – “Into the Woods”

Gareth Owen “& Juliet”

Nevin Steinberg – “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Best Lighting Design Award for Theater

Neil Austin – “Leopoldstadt”

Natasha Cheevers – “Just in Case”

John Clark – “A Doll’s House”

Bradley King – “Fat Ham”

Tim Lutkin – “Life of Pi”

Jen Schreiber “Death of a Salesman”

Ben Stanton – “A Christmas Carol”

Musical Lighting Design Award

Ken Billington – “New York, New York”

Lap Chichu – “Camelot”

Heather Gilbert “Parade”

Howard Hudson “& Juliet”

Natasha Katz “I like it hot”

Natasha Katz, “Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

Please click here Full list of Tony Award nominees.

https://www.wfaa.com/article/news/nation-world/tony-awards-2023-winners-nominees/507-08d151d6-b5da-4f01-87a6-ff3d78cdb09e Tony Awards 2023: Full List of Winners and Nominees

Back to top button